

City of Duluth

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	16-0720R	Name:		
Туре:	Resolution	Status:	Passed	
File created:	9/20/2016	In control:	Committee of the Whole	
On agenda:	9/26/2016	Final action:	9/26/2016	
Title:	RESOLUTION APPROVING APPOINTMENTS TO THE EARNED SICK AND SAFE TIME TASK FORCE.			
Sponsors:	Zack Filipovich			
Indexes:				

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Exhibit A - 16-0720 ESST Task Force

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/26/2016	1	City Council	adopted	Pass
9/26/2016	1	Mayor	approved	

RESOLUTION APPROVING APPOINTMENTS TO THE EARNED SICK AND SAFE TIME TASK FORCE.

BY PRESIDENT FILIPOVICH:

RESOLVED, that the following people are appointed to the earned sick and safe time ("ESST") task force:

1.	Terese Tomanek	citizen-at-large		
2.	Stephan Witherspoon	citizen-at-large		
3.	Theresa O'Halloran-Johnson	labor organization		
4.	Tony Boen	hospitality industry		
5.	Kathryn Wager	health professional		
6.	Arik Forsman	economic development organization		
7.	Laura Weintraub	human resources professional		
8.	Angie Miller	organization assisting working families		
9.	Mary Faulkner	domestic violence or sexual assault		
		advocacy professional		
10.	Chad Ronchetti	business community		
11.	Brenda Denton	business community		
FURTHER RESOLVED, that Laura Weintraub and Angie Miller are approved as co-chairs for				

the ESST task force.

STATEMENT OF PURPOSE: This resolution approves appointments by Council President Filipovich to the earned sick and safe time task force established by Resolution 16-0533 on July 18, 2016. The background and qualifications of the ESST task force members are provided in Exhibit A.