

Legislation Text

File #: 16-0720R, Version: 1

RESOLUTION APPROVING APPOINTMENTS TO THE EARNED SICK AND SAFE TIME TASK FORCE.

BY PRESIDENT FILIPOVICH:

RESOLVED, that the following people are appointed to the earned sick and safe time ("ESST") task force:

- 1. Terese Tomanek
- 2. Stephan Witherspoon
- 3. Theresa O'Halloran-Johnson
- 4. Tony Boen
- 5. Kathryn Wager
- 6. Arik Forsman
- 7. Laura Weintraub
- 8. Angie Miller
- 9. Mary Faulkner

- citizen-at-large citizen-at-large
- labor organization
- hospitality industry
- health professional
- nealin professional
- economic development organization
- human resources professional
- organization assisting working families domestic violence or sexual assault
- advocacy professional
- business community
- 10. Chad Ronchetti 11 Brenda Denton
- business community

FURTHER RESOLVED, that Laura Weintraub and Angie Miller are approved as co-chairs for the ESST task force.

STATEMENT OF PURPOSE: This resolution approves appointments by Council President Filipovich to the earned sick and safe time task force established by Resolution 16-0533 on July 18, 2016. The background and qualifications of the ESST task force members are provided in Exhibit A.