

OF THE CANADA

Legislation Text

City of Duluth

File #: 16-0866R, Version: 1

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENTS OF CRUZ MENDOZA, ROGIER GREGOIRE, SANDRA VAN DEN BOSSE, CHARLES OBIJE, PATTI LARSEN, REBECCA DOMAGALA, ASHLEY NEENAN CHRISTINA WOODS AND ASHLEY GRIMM TO THE DULUTH HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION.

CITY PROPOSAL:

RESOLVED, that the following appointments by Mayor Emily Larson to the Duluth Human Rights Commission are confirmed:

Cruz Mendoza	for a one-year term - expires March 31, 2018;
Rogier Gregoire	for a one-year term - expires March 31, 2018;
Sandra Van Den Bosse	for a one-year term - expires March 31, 2018;
Charles Obije	for a two-year term - expires March 31, 2019;
Patti Larsen	for a two-year term - expires March 31, 2019;
Rebecca Domagala	for a two-year term - expires March 31, 2019;
Christina Woods	for a three-year term - expires March 31, 2020;
Ashley Grimm	for a three-year term - expires March 31, 2020;
Ashley Neenan	for a three-year term - expires March 31, 2020;

STATEMENT OF PURPOSE: This Resolution approves the appointments of Cruz Mendoza, Rogier Gregoire, Sandra Van Den Bosse, Charles Obije, Patti Larsen, Rebecca Domagala, Ashley Neenan, Christina Woods, and Ashley Grimm to the Duluth Human Rights Commission established pursuant to Chapter 29C of the Duluth City Code.